dealsbrazerzkidai.blogg.se

Martin ambassadeur 5000 reel
Martin ambassadeur 5000 reel















He was very kind to me as he explained what was wrong with a 5000 I found in the field. In 1995, about the time I realized I wanted to collect these reels seriously, I met Simon Shimomura at the Houston, Texas NFLCC show. I used a Mitchell 300 until I was about thirteen or fourteen, when my father decided it was time for me to take the next step- an Ambassadeur 5000! From then on, it would be an Ambassadeur that went on all my fishing trips. One of my father’s favorite reels was the Ambassadeur 6000.

#Martin ambassadeur 5000 reel free

In the 1960s and 70s, Galveston, Texas was where my family spent its free time. As a young boy, my father frequently took me fishing. My introduction to collecting tackle started with lures and quickly spread to reels.

martin ambassadeur 5000 reel

My name is Fred and I've collected Ambassadeur reels since late 1994. Original/Reproductions: Plates, Decals, Handles, etc. But that was my only beef with the reel.Table of Contents (Click on links) 5000 De Luxe #223: Where Have You Been?

martin ambassadeur 5000 reel

I have smaller hands and prefer using a LH reel, I find the clicker to be in a bad place. Casts smooth withh a smooth drag, helped me pull in a 15lb king salmon while drift fishing. I give the reel a five star.Ĭomments: my first round reel. It is a great, cheap saltwater reel that I would recommend. It can handle a lot of line and very dependable. The brass gears stayed together and I have caught many fish on this reel with no problem.Ĭomments: One of the best saltwater reels I've ever used and very smooth. Took it home and clean it put some grease in it. And the price is ridiculous.Ĭomments: Bought this reel I own a numerous amount of Abu reels love them all except this one bought it came home spooled it up with 17 lb mono for lake trout and it is falling apart drag doesn't work etc would not recommend this reel spend a little extra money buy an ambassadeur sx I own three of those reels all hold up really wellĬomments: I was fishing the rock river and my friend snagged a rod with this reel on it. I can't seriously believe abu puts their name on this. Just stick to the swedish round reels and you shouldn't have any problems for a long time. Took apart and it is made with very cheap parts. In my opinion spend the extra money for a better reel.Ĭomments: Garbage. It didn't handle reeling in the baits, for it was a struggle to bring the bait in. Drag is very poor, even with a mono-backing the drag was still poor. I bought this real for throwing small bucktails for musky and pike. The Ambassadeur C3 and all other Swedish reels are excellent, though.Ĭomments: This reel sucks the drag is horrible really sticky broke off lots of big fish because the drag is to tight or to lose no in between.Ĭomments: Abu states that this reel is made for handling big fish and big fish. Those things are cheaper and better than this product. If money is a factor, you would honestly be better purchasing an older Ambassadeur 5000 (the red reel) from the 1970's and putting a better hand on it. That being said, this real is quite cheap.

martin ambassadeur 5000 reel

I use it for anything from steelhead, salmon, and hopefully some ling cod and rock bass this next spring and summer.Ĭomments: I love the Ambassadeur series, and basically everything Abu Garcia makes.

martin ambassadeur 5000 reel

It is more of my plunking reel (Bottom Bouncing) I have used it for drift fishing but it has a slow gear ratio so it's not very good for that. Comments: This reel is one I use for steelhead and king salmon.















Martin ambassadeur 5000 reel